Skip to content

Polling District changes

September 24, 2011

Next Thursday the Policy and Resources Committee of RBK will discuss quite radical changes to the election arrangements in Surbiton Hill.

At present there are two polling districts, named M and MA, with the border between them running along the middle of Ditton Road, with the even numbers and everything north of them in M and the odd numbers and everything south of them in MA.

Under the new plans there will be three polling districts, M, MA and MB with more complicated boundaries, obviously. This link takes you to a map in PDF format.

Polling stations will be at M: St. Matthew’s School,  MA: St. Matthew’s Church hall. and MB: The Corner House at the Douglas Road/Ravenscar Road junction.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: